Square Grid

PRODEC 316/316L

Inventory

Can't find the product you need? Please contact us directly."

Chemical Analysis

About PRODEC 316/316L

Profil de performance

Comme on peut s’y attendre d’un alliage supérieur, le Prodec 316/316L offre une résistance accrue à la corrosion par piqûration et corrosion caverneuse dans des environnements où des chlorures et autres halogénures sont présents.    Il peut être soudé par une gamme complète de procédures de soudures conventionnelles (à l’exception de l’oxyacétylène). Il faut noter que bien qu’il ne soit pas magnétique à l’état recuit, il peut le devenir légèrement suite à la soudure.

Le Prodec 316/316L a bénéficié de la double certification « Prodec 316L » et « Prodec 316 ».    C’est parce qu’il répond aussi bien à la limite inférieure de carbone du 316L qu’à la résistance supérieure du 316.    Dans l’ensemble, il s’agit d’un matériau qui fournit le meilleur en matière d’usinabilité et d’uniformité en fournissant des services inestimables aux entreprises cherchant à étendre la durée de vie de leurs outils et par conséquent à réduire leurs coûts globaux.

Caractéristiques du Prodec 316/316L

  • Plus grande durée de vie de l’outil
  • Réduit les frais d’usinage

Avec un éventail de produits comprenant plus d’une vingtaine de nuances d’alliages de nickel, de duplex, de titane et d’alliages inoxydables disponibles sous forme de plaques, barres, tôles, tuyaux et raccords, nous sommes bien placés pour fournir à nos clients des alliages de métaux combinant solidité et haute résistance à la chaleur ou à la corrosion dans les environnements les plus extrêmes. Notre force réside dans le fait qu’en plus de fournir une large gamme d’alliages supérieurs, nos capacités de traitement exceptionnelles nous permettent d’offrir le nec plus ultra en matière de matériaux dimensionnés et de pièces découpées sur mesure.

Avec un effectif d’une grande expérience et un engagement indéfectible envers l’excellence depuis près de 30 ans, NeoNickel s’est imposé comme leader mondial dans la fourniture de métaux spéciaux de haute qualité. Un simple coup d’œil à notre exceptionnelle gamme d’alliages de métaux vous permettra de comprendre exactement pourquoi.

Contactez-nous pour en apprendre plus sur le Prodec 316/316L

Noms commerciaux courants

Prodec 316/316L, Prodec 316, Prodec, 316L Prodec

Profil de performance

Comme on peut s’y attendre d’un alliage supérieur, le Prodec 316/316L offre une résistance accrue à la corrosion par piqûration et corrosion caverneuse dans des environnements où des chlorures et autres halogénures sont présents.    Il peut être soudé par une gamme complète de procédures de soudures conventionnelles (à l’exception de l’oxyacétylène). Il faut noter que bien qu’il ne soit pas magnétique à l’état recuit, il peut le devenir légèrement suite à la soudure.

Le Prodec 316/316L a été doublement certifié comme « Prodec 316L » et « Prodec 316 ».    C’est parce qu’il répond aussi bien à la limite inférieure de carbone du 316L qu’à la résistance supérieure du 316.    Dans l’ensemble, il s’agit d’un matériau qui fournit le meilleur compromis en matière d’usinabilité et d’uniformité et il fournit des services inestimables aux entreprises qui cherchent à prolonger la durée de vie de leurs outils et par conséquent à réduire leurs coûts globaux.

Caractéristiques du Prodec 316/316L

  • Plus grande durée de vie des outils
  • Réduit les frais d’usinage

Avec un éventail de produits comprenant plus d’une vingtaine de nuances d’alliages de nickel, de duplex, de titane et d’alliages inoxydables disponibles sous forme de plaques, barres, tôles, tuyaux et raccords, nous sommes bien placés pour fournir à nos clients des alliages de métaux combinant solidité et haute résistance à la chaleur ou à la corrosion dans les environnements les plus extrêmes. Notre force réside dans le fait qu’en plus de fournir une large gamme d’alliages supérieurs, nos capacités de traitement exceptionnelles nous permettent d’offrir le nec plus ultra en matière de matériaux dimensionnés et de pièces découpées sur mesure.

Avec un effectif d’une grande expérience et un engagement indéfectible envers l’excellence depuis près de 30 ans, NeoNickel s’est imposé comme leader mondial dans la fourniture de métaux spéciaux de haute qualité. Un simple coup d’œil à notre exceptionnelle gamme d’alliages de métaux vous permettra de comprendre exactement pourquoi.

Contactez-nous pour en apprendre plus sur le Prodec 316/316L

Noms commerciaux courants

Prodec 316/316L, Prodec 316, Prodec, 316L Prodec

Download the PRODEC 316/316L Data Sheet Download

Request a Quote

Fill in our online form to get a fast quote. Got a technical question? Contact us on techsales@neonickel.com or for more general enquiries please email us at enquiries@neonickel.com

Square Grid

PRODEC 316/316L

Inventory

Can't find the product you need? Please contact us directly."

Chemical Analysis

About PRODEC 316/316L

Performance Profile

As you would expect from a superior alloy Prodec 316/316L offers enhanced resistance to pitting and crevice corrosion in environments where chlorides and other halides are present.  It can be welded by a full range of conventional welding procedures, (with the exception of oxyacetylene) although it should be noted that even though it is non-magnetic in the annealed condition, it can become slightly magnetic as a result of welding.

Prodec 316/316L has commonly been dual certified as ‘Prodec 316L’ and ‘Prodec 316’.  This is because it meets both the lower carbon limit of 316L and the higher strength of the 316.  Overall this is a material that provides the ultimate in machinability and uniformity, proving invaluable for businesses looking to extend the life of their tools and therefore helping to reduce their overall costs.

Features of Prodec 316/316L

  • Extended tooling life
  • Reduce machining cost

With an inventory that includes over two dozen grades of Nickel, duplex, titanium, stainless and super alloys in plate, sheet bar, pipe and fittings we are well placed to provide customers with metal alloys that display strength and high resistance to heat/corrosion in even the most extreme environments. Our strength lies in the fact that not only do we provide a wide range of outstanding alloys, our outstanding processing capabilities allow us to deliver the ultimate in stock sized materials and custom cut parts.

With a highly experienced workforce and a commitment to excellence, NeoNickel has established itself as a global leader in the provision of high quality specialist metals. One look at our outstanding inventory of metal alloys and you’ll understand exactly why that is.

Contact us to learn more about Prodec 316/316L

Common Trade Names

Prodec 316/316L, Prodec 316, Prodec, 316L Prodec

Performance Profile

As you would expect from a superior alloy Prodec 316/316L offers enhanced resistance to pitting and crevice corrosion in environments where chlorides and other halides are present.  It can be welded by a full range of conventional welding procedures, (with the exception of oxyacetylene) although it should be noted that even though it is non-magnetic in the annealed condition, it can become slightly magnetic as a result of welding.

Prodec 316/316L has commonly been dual certified as ‘Prodec 316L’ and ‘Prodec 316’.  This is because it meets both the lower carbon limit of 316L and the higher strength of the 316.  Overall this is a material that provides the ultimate in machinability and uniformity, proving invaluable for businesses looking to extend the life of their tools and therefore helping to reduce their overall costs.

Features of Prodec 316/316L

  • Extended tooling life
  • Reduce machining cost

With an inventory that includes over two dozen grades of Nickel, duplex, titanium, stainless and super alloys in plate, sheet bar, pipe and fittings we are well placed to provide customers with metal alloys that display strength and high resistance to heat/corrosion in even the most extreme environments. Our strength lies in the fact that not only do we provide a wide range of outstanding alloys, our outstanding processing capabilities allow us to deliver the ultimate in stock sized materials and custom cut parts.

With a highly experienced workforce and a commitment to excellence that goes back nearly 30 years, NeoNickel has established itself as a global leader in the provision of high quality specialist metals. One look at our outstanding inventory of metal alloys and you’ll understand exactly why that is.

Contact us to learn more about Prodec 316/316L

Common Trade Names

Prodec 316/316L, Prodec 316, Prodec, 316L Prodec

Download the PRODEC 316/316L Data Sheet Download

Request a Quote

Fill in our online form to get a fast quote. Got a technical question? Contact us on techsales@neonickel.com or for more general enquiries please email us at enquiries@neonickel.com